Europe

10 Jul

Hey. C:
I figured I haven’t blogged in a month so yeah…
How are all your vacations going? Good, I hope.
I’m in America right now and I spent about two weeks in Europe. I thought I’d make a blogpost about my trip in Europe. c:

We went with another family.
First of all, we went to Switzerland, Geneva. It’s B E A U T I F U L.
Geneva wasn’t so fun, to be honest. But our hotel was next to lake Geneva and we just went around the lake and also took a cruise or something in the Lake. That was fun. Saw Agha Khan’s mansion(s?) and that mermaid statue. I also saw that huge fountain which was great. Saw quite a lot of other stuff there too.
We were in Geneva for two days. After Geneva, we went to Interlaken. Which is this little area in Switzerland.

It was so expensive. xD It was pretty fun there though. We did quite a lot over there. My brother and his friend went Paragliding. It seemed fun but I’m pretty scared of heights… most of the time. The paragliding people were very nice. The same day, both families went WATER RAFTING!!! Rafting was great. and the people there were also very nice. c:
Interlaken was full of Indians. I actually felt like I was in India. Turns out that the Indian Film Industry o something is in Interlaken. All Indian music videos are filmed there, I think.
We were in Interlaken for two days.
After Switzerland, we went to ITALY.
First Florence, then Rome.
We were in Florence for two days and we were in Rome for four days. It should have been the other way, though.
Italy has the best food. :b PIZZA AND PASTA.
Florence was fun. Took this bus tour and stuff. Saw the house where Galileo died and the place where he studied the planets and shiz with his telescope.
We also took this walking tour that was for three hours. Our tour guide’s name was Mario. He was so nice to us. c: He also took us inside two Churches. He was going to show us the rope used to crucify Michel Angelo or something. And we saw a lot of Renaissance/Gothic stuff and more historic things. :b

Oh and we went to Pisa for a day just to see the leaning tower. We took a tour there too. We went inside this church (I think) where we saw the real tomb of a saint. We also saw this mosaic of Jesus Christ. It looked like a painting but no. IT WAS MADE WITH TILES. I think. :b

So after the tour, we got to go up to the Leaning Tower! If we wanted to, that is. Me, my mum, my brother and my mother’s friend made it to the top. It was fun. c:

We went to Rome afterwards. The receptionist at our hotel gave us some very nice suggestions to places for eating. 😀 he was very nice. I saw the Colosseum and stuff. We took a walking tour and we went inside the Vatican Museum. I didn’t enjoy that because I was hungry, and thirty and dizzy and my stomach was hurting. xD

LEGEND HAS IT that Cleopatra got her lover, Julius Caesar some cats but turns out he was allergic to cats so he had them executed.

We went to Turkey for a day.
ISTANBUL. my favourite city, along with London.
Haha. we took a cruise in the Bosphorus and… That’s all I remember. OwO

From Turkey we went to Washington. I’ll talk about my trip to America after I’m out of here!

Bye! x
~Rimsha

“Give me therapy, I’m a walking travesty but I’m smiling at everything.”

9 Responses to “Europe”

  1. brry3321 July 17, 2012 at 4:43 AM #

    HELLOOO dunno if you remember me but it’s Brry just letting you know. 8D I’m back from the dead. ^.^

    Your so lucky,you get to go to Europe. ;.; x)

    • Rimsha July 17, 2012 at 7:27 AM #

      BRRYY! OMG HAI I MISSED YOU! Where were you? Happy Belated Birthday. :b

      Haha Europe was pretty tiring, I’m glad I’m not there anymore xD

  2. brry3321 July 17, 2012 at 8:11 AM #

    I MISSED U TOOO!!!! And thanks for the happy belate bday. 😀 This year is the first year getting enrolled into a Public school and this is the most homework ive had ever. ^.^” When I took a break from blogging,I didn’t imagine it would be this long! Anyways I’m back and I have Created a new blog called sugarlemonsforever.wordpress.com/ that will be constantly active! I missed blogging. ;.; Well thanx for the welcome back and ill definitely be visiting this blog more!!! 8D

    • Rimsha August 9, 2012 at 8:16 AM #

      It’s so great to have you back. 😀 Good luck! Public schools can be pretty cool, can’t they?
      I like your new blog. I’ll be visiting it regularly. If I don’t forget. ^-^

      • ☆ Ali ☆ August 17, 2012 at 8:21 AM #

        U changed your name!!! 😮 Lol I did too xD

      • Rimsha August 17, 2012 at 9:37 AM #

        I did. 😀 oh my god Smileface46, is that you?

      • ☆ Ali ☆ August 17, 2012 at 10:20 PM #

        no DUHH xDD OMG I MISSED U!!! We used to chat all the time whether on blogs or xat. BUT U STILL BLOG!! I can’t believe it x) It’s nice to have you back Rimsha 😛

      • Rimsha September 4, 2012 at 4:53 PM #

        OHH YESS I REMEMBER!! I forgot like, almost everyone I used to talk to on here. D: THANKS. 😀 It’s nice to be back.

      • ☆ Ali ☆ September 6, 2012 at 5:12 AM #

        Lol ya xP

Leave a Reply

