Ronan.

27 Sep

Before I talk about Ronan, my birthday was day before Yesterday. (25th September) :3 and Roxanne Emery tweeted/followed me. FANGIRLING.
also, since Today is the 27th, It’s Avril Lavigne’s birthday, and The Casual Vacancy comes out TODAY. 😀
***
Okay so about Ronan.
I know I’m very late in saying this. I meant to blog about it when the song was first released but I forgot, heh.

Ronan was a three year old -he’d be four this year if he were alive- boy who died of cancer last year. Taylor Swift, who is said to have been reading Maya Thompson (Ronan’s mum)’s blog, wrote a song about him. Which Maya co-wrote. On September 8 2012, Taylor Swift performed her song ‘Ronan’ for the first time on SU2C. If you watch her performance, you can tell that she’s trying hard not to cry. After performing the song she was crying a lot.

R.I.P Ronan Thompson. You will be remembered. ❤

"I remember the ride home, and the blind hope, turned to crying and screaming 'Why?'. Flowers piled up in the worst way, no one knows what to say, about a beautiful boy who died."

~Rimsha X

15 Responses to “Ronan.”

  1. brry3321 October 2, 2012 at 12:57 PM #

    Wait…your birthday was last week? HAPPY VERY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!! I’m going to post a little present for you on my new blog,just you wait! :d

    • Rimsha October 3, 2012 at 6:06 PM #

      It was, yeah. THANK YOU. 😀
      You don’t have to!
      Happy Belated/Early birthday to you too! February 28th, right? xD

  2. brry3321 October 7, 2012 at 7:53 AM #

    It was my pleasure. Too late,cause I just did! (^ー^)ノ And thank you!

    • Rimsha October 9, 2012 at 3:19 PM #

      Thanks for the gift. I loved it. ^=^

  3. Brry3321 October 28, 2012 at 2:00 PM #

    Hey again,Rimsha! I haven’t commented in a while so here’s a comment! :p I feel pretty pumped up right now,I just realized my fave anime is on one of the tv channels. xD So how have you been lately?? 🙂

    • Rimsha December 15, 2012 at 12:44 PM #

      Hey! Sorry for the late reply. I may or may not have forgotten that I had a blog. xD really? What anime? I should tell my friend about it. She’s hooked on Anime. I’m great, thanks! What about you? (:

      • brry3321 December 16, 2012 at 1:19 PM #

        Ah it’s fine,I actually forgot about my new blog for a bit,too. ^^”
        Oh,it’s Ouran Highschool Host Club,it’s actually really girly. It’s my guilty pleasure. It’s a shoujo anime,and I recommend it if you like those types of anime. I then read the manga and I looovvveeee it. I kinda freaked out in happiness when I saw it on tv. x)
        And I’m doing well. I went christmas shopping as its the last week of school tomorrow and I’m giving the pressies to my friends before they all go on vacation after school. Sigh,I’m not going anywhere for christmas. ._.” Anyway,so yeah. 😀

      • Rimsha December 16, 2012 at 5:11 PM #

        I should tell my friend about it. x] Do you like Sword Art (I think that’s what it’s called)? She really likes it. You should also see her anime drawings, they’re amazing.
        I don’t know why, but I don’t like reading Manga. O.o Maybe I’ll like it someday.
        You’re so lucky you celebrate christmas. ;___;

  4. Brry3321 December 30, 2012 at 5:16 PM #

    I’ve never really thought about sword art. x) But your friend sounds cool. There aren’t any anime fans in my school that I know of. Except for this guy,and he was a creep. x)
    I only have one anime fan friend,and she doesn’t go to my school. 😐
    Oh,yeah. Manga can be a pain to read. Then I got used to it,read so much manga,that I sometimes forget to read normal comics from left to right. ^^”

    Well,even if I’m Christian,I don’t actually celebrate christmas because of how we don’t just have to celebrate once every year and such. I just went christmas shopping because I like to be as nice as I can and my friends already gave me presents and I wanted to say thank you to them.

    So yeah! 🙂
    Wow,this comment is longer than most of the posts on my first blog years ago. Pfft.

    • Rimsha January 4, 2013 at 4:40 PM #

      My friend is like, the only anime fan in my schol. xD
      Wait, I thought you were homescooled. Or was that someone else?
      I really want to read Manga comics for some reason.
      Yeah, we don’t celebrate christmas either, ;P I’ve never went christmas shopping. SIGH.

      Seriously? xD

      • brry3321 January 20, 2013 at 6:33 AM #

        Huh. x) Turns out one of my friend likes reading manga sometimes,and I just knew of this. :p
        Oh ya I used to but started going to public school since 2012. It’s been….interesting. x)

        Yes seriously! But my posts are longer now,I promise! ^^”

      • Rimsha February 9, 2013 at 3:11 PM #

        Woah, sorry for the really late reply!
        That’s nice. 🙂
        Do you like school? Or do you prefer home school? :3

  5. brry3321 (woops not logged in ahaa ^^") April 14, 2013 at 6:45 PM #

    WOAH it’s okay I have an even later reply. ^^”
    Homeschool was fun for a moment,but I would have died of boredom. Public school brings much more fun,but it also brings much more stress,haha. I think it’s worth it,I say I prefer public school most of the time. :3

    • Rimsha April 14, 2013 at 7:38 PM #

      Haha, it’s alright.
      Yeah, public schools are really stressful. And I’m going to ninth grade next year. D:

  6. brry3321 April 15, 2013 at 4:40 AM #

    Heh,same here! Dx

Leave a Reply

